z-axis movement shaky

Hier könnt Ihr Probleme und Fragen zum Antrieb des RF1000 behandeln. Damit sind ausschließlich die Schrittmotoren, Kugelgewindetrieb und Zahnriemen gemeint
Stevdk
Filamenttester
Filamenttester

z-axis movement shaky

Beitrag von Stevdk »

Hi

I hope i can write in english on this forums, im not that good at writing german.

I bought a renkforce rf1000 from conrad. I general it does a really nice job, but when running with the machine we have noticed som deviation on the z-axis. which gives the objects a wave like surface in the z direction.

I have add a picture of a cylinder 5 cm long and 2 cm in diameter

also see this video on youtube of the bedplate moving in the z direction, notice ho it rocks from side ot side, specially close to the top.

http://youtu.be/JGRmPmJEwv8

is this normal behavior for the renkforce rf1000 or could it be the spindles which are out of alignment or bend ?

it was the completed version we bought.
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.
R3D3
Developer
Developer

Re: z-axis movement shaky

Beitrag von R3D3 »

Hi Stevdk - welcome. (Does dk denote Denmark?)

Well, you can always try with English ;)